Be sure to email me your goals for the week.  If you are not sure what to work on, please ask me.

Starting this week I will deduct points from your work habits if you do not notify me in advance of an absence (including DCA), tardy, or leave early.  You can either submit a leave request form online (https://nwtechdigitaldesign.wordpress.com/adult-students/leave-request-form/), email me (tfrascht@nwtech.edu), or text me at 405.418.6103.  An employer wouldn’t like it if you just didn’t show up for work without notice.  I’m just trying to help you develop good work habits.

If you are absent, be sure to read the my blog announcement for the day(s) you miss.  You are still responsible for all assigned work even if you are not here that day.  You also need to create a blog entry for each day (even days you were absent).  If you did not post a blog entry last week for a day you were absent, you may do so today and I’ll give you the points.

Did you know I have a class Facebook page as well as a Twitter account?  Each of you need to email me and tell me two things:  1) Do I have your permission to tag you in photos in Facebook (yes or no) and 2) Do I have permission to include your Twitter username in any tweets I make showcasing your projects/work?

Congratulations to the following students for earning Brainbench certifications:

  • Conner W. – CSS2

Know any web designers looking for a job?  Here is an opportunity in Oklahoma City – http://www.wildlifedepartment.com/intranet_new/JobPosting/jobdetail.aspx?id=201257.

Quote: Be careful what you say because once you say it you can’t take it back. @WiseManPhil

