Hopefully we got all the technical glitches out of our system last week and things will go smoother this week!

If you want a free Northwest Tech t-shirt, please sign up on the form on the round table.

We will present our “3 truths and a lie” starting today.

I also need everyone (except returning students) to take the following Brainbench exams sometime this week:

  • Computer Fundamentals (Win 7)
  • Computer Fundamentals (Mac OS X 10.4)
  • Computer Literacy (Windows 7)

I will give you more details about the Brainbench testing during class.

The first day of each week you will email me your goals for the week. I will try to visit with each of your about what you will start working on if you completed all the assignments from last week. If you didn’t, then you need to email me the list of items you didn’t get completed as well as what I will start you on this week.  Please ask me what you are to work on since some will work on Photoshop and some will work on HTML and some will work on InDesign!

Some of the Lynda.com courses I will assign to first year students who want to work with Photoshop are:

If you are wanting to work with web design coding, I will start you on the HTML5 Digital Classroom book.

If you are a second year graphic design student, I will start you on the InDesign CS5 Digital Classroom book.

On the last day of the week you will submit your time sheets.  I did not take a grade on last week’s time sheets since it was so short and you really didn’t have much work to grade yet.  I will start the grading process this week.

We will have “Minute To Win It” games on Friday at 9:30 am and 1:30  pm.  I will be asking for volunteers to represent our class.

Quote:  All of our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them. ~ Walt Disney

