Well, we made it through the first day!  Hope everyone has returned for Day 2!

Be sure to return the Parent Letter Signature Page by Friday. Also, there is a sign up sheet for a free Northwest Tech t-shirt on the round table.  If you want a t-shirt, please sign up by Friday. Today there will be Tootsie Pops in the  break area around 9:30 am and 1:30 pm for those who are here during that time period.

I have good news and bad news… The bad news is the email system for our school was not working correctly yesterday (as some of you found out).  Because of this, I did not receive many of the forms you submitted online :(.  I didn’t discover the issue until the end of the morning class.  The good news is I had the afternoon students print the form from your computer screen after submitting.  Unfortunately for the morning students, I need some of you to complete the forms again and print the completed form from your screen.  When you submit the form, please ask for my help so I can test how our email is working today.

You may continue working through the assignments I provided in yesterday’s blog post. If you are not sure what to work on, please ask me.  Since my email was not working correctly, I may have to ask you to send your photo and/or quotes to me again.

Happy belated birthday to Aaron M!

Quote:  In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure. ~ Bill Cosby

