Congratulations to the following students for earning Brainbench certifications:

  • Jeremy – Adobe Illustrator
  • Caleb – Computer Literacy (Windows 7)
  • Reygan – Adobe Photoshop CS5

You will attend the Career Center today at the following times:

  • 8:40 – 9:40 am – Reygan, Riley, Jayna, Emily, Veronica, Lacy, and Destinee
  • 9:05 am – Megan
  • 12:45 – 1:45 pm – Caleb, Aaron, and Conner W.
  • 1:45 – 2:45 pm – Jeremy, Clayton, and EmmaRae
  • 2:55 – 3:55 pm – Cheyenne, Jessica, Brieanna, Connor C., and Matt

Next Monday we will have Alva Middle School 8th graders touring our campus.  In the morning they will be split into groups and coming to each class.  They will choose two programs to visit and after a very short lunch break I will have two groups come to my class for two 40 minute periods.  During this 40 minute period I will have them create buttons.  I want those students who have assisted me in the past (Megan, Dianna, Conner W., Connor C., Caleb, Matt, and Emma) to email me today and let me know if you will be available to assist me all day Monday with the 8th grade tours.

If you email me within the first five minutes of your start time of class, you will earn a free t-shirt to use for a design in the future.  The subject of the email must be “shirt” and the body of the email must include “I read the entire blog post within the first five minutes and have earned a t-shirt”.  Must be present and completed today to qualify.

Quote: Work for a cause, not applause. Live life to express, not impress. Don’t strive to make your presence noticed, just make your absence felt. @WiseManPhil

