Please email me your goals for the week.  Either work on Lynda.com tutorials or approved projects.

I have emailed each of you individually and told you which Brainbench test(s) I need you to take (and preferably pass) in the next two weeks.  If you need help getting into the Brainbench testing, please let me know.

If you will be gone for any reason this week (golf, vocal, track, EOI testing, etc.), please submit a leave request.  Remember…. you need to make a blog post EVERY day.  If you are absent, make a post with that date and either say the reason (such as art, track, etc.) or just say you were absent.

Congratulations to the AHS Speech Team for winning State!

Congratulations to Megan for being names Student of the Month!

Check out the post card Tanner designed using Adobe Illustrator.

Tanner-Alva-post_card

I have posted several times about art apps to use on an iPad, but I am passing along another list – “15 best iPad apps for painting and sketching” by Creative Blog. Also, check out “3 great iPad pens for designers” by Creative Bloq.

Quote: When people judge and criticize you, remember it says nothing about you, but everything about them. @WiseManPhil

