Mr. Slater will be conducting meetings with students today in the Seminar Room at the following times.  If you are not in class during those times, please go visit with him about what you missed.

  • 9 am – high school students
  • 10:15 am – adult students and any high school students not here at 9 am
  • 1 pm – high school students
  • 2:15 pm – adult students and any high school students not here at 1 pm

I have submitted Superintendent’s Leadership Class (SLC) recommendation forms to the front office for Dianna, Conner W., and EmmaRae.  I have Brieanna’s but haven’t turned it in yet.  If anyone else asked me to complete a form, please remind me because those are the only ones I have submitted.  The SLC application is due to the front office one week from today!  It is a great opportunity for those interested.  Don’t procrastinate on asking people for references if you wish to apply for SLC.

I have added a Project Proposal form to my blog.  Adult students can find the form under the “Adult Students” menu.  High school students can find the form under the “High School Students” menu.  If you have a cool idea for an individual or group project, feel free to submit the idea to me.

If you are a high school first year student and you have completed at least the first two chapters of the Photoshop tutorials, have your blog up to date, and have the assignments on your website, you can have a project day for the time you are in class today.  If you do not have all that completed, please work on it.  If you are a returning student and you have completed some of the InDesign or Photoshop or whatever I have assigned you, have your blog up to date, and have your work posted on your website, you can have a project day.  If you are an adult student and have your blog up to date and your completed work on your website, you may have a project day.  ALL STUDENTS must send me an email though telling me what type of project you will be working on and the software used.

Quote:  TGIF….. Thank Goodness It’s Friday!

Reminder that we do NOT have school on Monday due to Labor Day!

